Bridging Binaries: Pilot LGBTQ+ Tours at the Zoology Museum

Sunday 20 January 2019 to Sunday 17 February 2019
Museum of Zoology, Cambridge
.

Buy Tickets

Sunday 20 January 2019 15:00
Saturday 26 January 2019 15:00
Saturday 2 February 2019 15:00
Sunday 3 February 2019 15:00
Saturday 9 February 2019 15:00
Sunday 10 February 2019 15:00
Saturday 16 February 2019 15:00
Saturday 23 February 2019 15:00
Sunday 24 February 2019 15:00
Sunday 17 February 2019 15:00
From same- sex behaviour among penguins to eroticism in the ancient world, explore the spectrum of identities that exist across time, place and culture in Cambridge collections. Join our volunteer guides to discover their personal selection of fascinating stories of non-normative gender and sexual identities through a range of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer-related objects.

Pilot Tours will be available at the Museum of Zoology, Fitzwilliam Museum and Polar Museum
 
Important information
Pilot tours will last approximately 45mins and led by a volunteer guide
Please note that tours will involve walking around the Museum for the duration
Meeting points for tours will be provided upon booking
 
Access information
All of the Museums and tours are wheelchair accessible. Volunteer guides are happy to adjust the tours to meet the needs of the group on the day.
 

Please see a link to more information on visiting the Museum: https://www.museum.zoo.cam.ac.uk/visit-us/access-information

Want to find LGBTQ + tours of other Museums?
We are also running tours at the The Polar Museum and Fitzwilliam Museum.

 

Running time:

Pilot tours will last approximately 45mins and led by a volunteer guide.