Britten Sinfonia: At Lunch Three

Tuesday 17 April 2018
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
Tuesday 17th April 2018, 1pm | West Road Concert Hall

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

Caroline Shaw                   New work (world premiere tour)
Brahms                              Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor
Thomas Gould violin
Clare Finnimore viola
Caroline Dearnley cello
Tom Poster piano
Pulitzer Prize-winning American composer Caroline Shaw’s new work is premiered in the final At Lunch concert of the season. Brahms’ expansive Piano Quartet No. 1 is a key chamber work which harks back to Schubert, while paving the way for the future through its lasting influence on Schoenberg completes the programme.


Event type:
Running time:
Concert 1pm
Post-concert talk 2.15pm: Caroline Shaw talks about her new work
Running times are approximate and subject to change