CSMF 2016 - Piatti Quartet

Tuesday 26 July 2016
Cambridge Summer Music Festival 2016

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

Mozart String Quartet No.22 in B flat major
Ravel String Quartet in F major
Prizewinners at the 2015 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition, the Piatti Quartet is amongst the UK’s foremost young ensembles with a host of awards and critically acclaimed recordings to its name. Inspired by the legacy of the great 19th century cellist Alfredo Piatti, the Quartet is renowned not just for its communicative, lyrical performances but for its range, equally at home with the core Classical and Romantic repertoire as with works by 20th and 21st century composers.
In a lunchtime recital demonstrating this breadth of ability the Quartet presents Mozart’s staunchly Classical String Quartet No.22 alongside a touchstone work of the early 20th century, Maurice Ravel’s masterful String Quartet in F major.
“A signally impressive young ensemble . . . formally exhilarating yet plangent in its combination of vibrancy and rigour.” The Sunday Times, 2015


Event type:
Running time: