At Lunch Three

Tuesday 25 April 2017
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
Image: Credit Eric Richmond

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

Finzi                                       Interlude
Brian Elias                             New work for oboe quintet (world premiere tour)
Mozart                                   String Quintet in C minor 406/516b
Nicholas Daniel oboe
Members of Britten Sinfonia


A programme centred on the artistry of renowned oboist Nicholas Daniel featuring a new work by Brian Elias commissioned by Wigmore Hall for Nicholas and Britten Sinfonia alongside Finzi’s intimate yet cinematic Interlude and Mozart’s String Quintet in C minor with the oboe taking the role of the 1st violin.

Post-concert discussion – 2.15pm (free to ticket holders)

Event type:
Running time: