The Den

The Den's position as helping emerging artists develop their careers can be seen in the amount of performers playing at this year's Festival who have moved from performing in The Den to the Main Stage. They include Jake Isaac, Ward Thomas, Amythyst Kiah, CC Smugglers, Jake Bugg, Blue Rose Code, Lewis & Leigh, Wildwood Kin, The Eskies, Kate in the Kettle and Threepenny Bit.  
This year's programme of exciting new talent for The Den is:

Wooden Arms, Lucas & King, Sleepy Folk, Noémie Ducimetiere, Noble Jacks, Kabantu, Old Sea Brigade, Young Waters, Honey & The Bear, Emi McDade, Kizzi Crawford, Thom Ashworth, Lucy Farrel, The Lake Poets, Danni Nicolls, The Wandering Hearts, Holly Macve, Rusty Shackle, Hattie Whitehead, Joe Bayliss, Kerry Devine, David Keenen, Ailbhe Reddy, Phil King, Samana, The Buffalo Skinners, Twelfth Day, Count Drachma, Kit Hawes & Aaron Catlow, Laucan, Ceilidh Liberation Front, Laura Oakes, Emma McGrath, Sam Gleaves and Nina Harries.

There will also be 15-minute slots available for musicians to perform alongside the booked acts. Sign-up times will be as follows:
Thursday: sign up 4pm Thursday
Friday: sign up 4pm Thursday
Saturday: no open stage
Sunday: sign up 4pm Saturday


Sam Gleaves, Noble Jacks and Danni Nicholls form part of Southern Sounds presented by Southern Comfort.

Broadcast and media partners